Writer Wednesday: Progress, Inspiration, Accomplishment

 

Hello Writing World! How fairs the week? Despite various life obligations this week, I’ve been able to get a lot done! Let’s look at the board:

 

1. 3 Blog posts plus a bonus. We’ll slowly build to five posts a week.

Here is post 2 of the week, and I actually think I’m going to be able to get to five by Saturday. Technically, I don’t count Saturday as part of my work week, but I’ve got a lot of ideas rattling in my head soooooooo, I’m going to write a few posts and schedule them to pop on different dates. Look out for them soon!!

2. Put up Missed Opportunity for critique and integrate critique into a true final.

I have put up my story for critique this week. I haven’t received any feedback yet. Hopefully I will soon.

3. Write a Flash Fiction for this week’s challenge, which has to do with psychics and what not. I chose Divination… I’m not going to lie, I’m not wholly excited about this challenge (paranormal doesn’t turn me on as a reader, so it isn’t singing to me as a writer.) We’re gonna challenge ourselves and make it work! (And my offer still stands. I’ll link to yours if you link to mine!)

I haven’t been able to write the short story yet, but I do have a few ideas in my head. Hope to get it together tomorrow.

4. Dedicate this week to Junia and Tinsley, the last two characters of my novel to work on. I’m excited to be finishing this phase of character building. Gotta try to stay on schedule so that I can start writing on August 1st. It’s so close and yet so far and there is must more to do!

I am done with character building for my novel! I will write out character sketches for them in prose form and put them up on this blog some time next week. I’m so pumped! On to culture/religion building!!

Leave a Reply

