Writer Wednesday: Short List, But Can I Work It?

 

I know that the list is fairly short this week, but it is still good to check in. Especially because I’ve made a little progress! Let’s go to the board:

 

1) It’s a 5 post kind of a week. I actually have a lot to say, so I’m excited.

This is post 3, and I have a really good one planned for tomorrow. I think we’ll be knocking this one off. Now that I’m used to 5-post weeks, I don’t think this will be returning to the task list. (Yay!)

2) No flash fiction this week (I’m opting out on purpose), so I’m working on finishing A Field of Daisies and also I am going to revisit Before Her Time and expand it.

I finished A Field of Daisies and I am very dissatisfied with it.I’m actually going to write about this in more detail tomorrow. Tonight, I hope to spend a little time thinking about Before Her Time, because I like the idea of the characters I created there.

And I’m getting whispers of another story… revisiting a character that I created who I love… I’m excited to think about doing more with him.

 

It’s a good week. A productive week. I hope yours is, too!

 

 

Leave a Reply

