Writer Wednesday: Productive, but More is Required!

 

Oh my, is it Wednesday already? I’m feeling like I’ve done a lot, but not enough! Did I bite off more than I could chew this week? Let’s see…

 

1) Work on an idea for a new character/story, that connects two interesting ideas that came to me this weekend.

So I’m about 1,000 words into this. It’s a prequel for Before her Time, which is going to turn into a little series (or something even larger…we’ll see). I need to pick up the pace if I want to get this done, though!

2) Rewrite Before Her Time completely and submit that for critique also.

I don’t know if this is going to happen. At my current pace, I’ll be lucky if I’m done with the prequel by Friday…

3) Return to my novel project, and create one complete area of world building–focus on Religion and Culture this week.

*sigh* Short story writing is really killing my novel writing… I’m gonna mark this in the epic fail column right now.

4) Enter Chuck’s sentence contest this week with the goal of winning.

Done! 🙂 Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Writer Wednesday: Productive, but More is Required!

Leave a Reply

