Accountability Friday: Accomplished and feeling good.

 

I wrote somewhere in the ballpark of 6500 words this week. More if you count all of the times I just wiped out 500 words of progress. I can’t believe how much I did this week and I can’t wait to continue the positive momentum.

Let’s go to the boards:

1) I freaking must finish the prequel for Before Her TIme. I am 2,000 words into this thing, and it shows no signs of stopping. I think that I’m allllmoooosssstttt there, but I think that I have another 2,000 words more before this story is complete. Excerpt by Friday. EXCERPT BY FRIDAY!!!! (roar!)

Done and done. I feel sooo goood about this.

2) Flash Fiction for Chuck this week? Let’s pick a line right now… Here we go: “That plan didn’t fly, superhero, and now we’re short a bazooka.” I liked this line the first time I read it and it has been with me all weekend. I envision a wedding. Let’s see.

Done and done. I actually got some positive feedback on what I created for this one, too.

3) Write out 1000 words of a YA concept that I have. I’m going to guard this one close to the vest because I think that the idea is interesting and viable. I might share this with my writing group before I put it on this blog. Well… maybe I’ll share a little bit. We’ll see. :)

1000 words were written, unfortunately, they aren’t really getting my motor running. This story is going to be my big project next week while I’m still garnering feedback from Accountability.

4) Start the rewrite for Before Her Time. Notice I said “start.” Very ambiguous! Let’s see if we can make that a 100 word minimum, just so I don’t get cute and write only one sentence.

Annnnddd done.

 

I’m out of words this week. I’m going to write a little bit tonight just so I can get the YA story off the ground (and I might work on the Before Her Time remake, too), but I have come to the end of my words this week. I’m feeling so good this week.

I hope that you had a productive week as well. Let’s have inspiring weekends so that we can get back to it on Monday!

Leave a Reply

