Optimism Monday: Moving to an apartment, purchasing a house, and writing?

We are moving in two weeks, and I’m trying to keep it together. After having such a productive week last week, I’d like to keep the momentum going, but this might have to come to a full freaking stop in a few days. We’re moving to a really great new townhouse next week in preparation of my eldest son starting preschool in September. I am so excited and worried I can’t keep my head straight. To make things more complicated, My husband and I encountered a house last week that I’m absolutely in love with. I can’t stop thinking about it. Of course, signing a lease for an apartment only to turn around and sign up for a mortgage makes things interesting… lots to think about. In the meantime, I still have to keep appointments and entertain little babies. My life is a hot mess. 🙂

Let’s go to the boards:

1) Accountability, the prequel for Before Her Time, was well received and torn to pieces by my writing group. I have a lot of work to do this week, and that will be my first priority.

2) If I can, I’d like to rewrite and expand Before Her Time, and have that ready for posting to the group by Friday.

3) Chuck’s weekly challenge involves the plot generator this week. I’ve hit that button about 100 times in the course of 3 days, and I encountered about 3 viable ideas. I’m going to try to find a prompt, but if something doesn’t pop and speak to me by tomorrow morning  his might be a wash.

That is seemingly short, but that represents about 8,000-9,000 words worth of work. Let’s hope I can pull it off!

Hope you have a word-packed week ahead of you!!

Leave a Reply

