Writer Wednesday: Optimism is fading…

 

I can tell you right now that I’m not going to be meeting my goals this week. My mind is pretty crippled creatively–there are too many things to handle on the home front. I have my notebooks with me and I am certainly writing ideas when they come, but it is hard to ask the muse for output when there are boxes to be packed.

So let’s see if there is anything that can be done:

 

1) Accountability, the prequel for Before Her Time, was well received and torn to pieces by my writing group. I have a lot of work to do this week, and that will be my first priority.

I’d like to be able to have this rework done by Friday. That is my only goal for the week.

2) If I can, I’d like to rewrite and expand Before Her Time, and have that ready for posting to the group by Friday.

Striking through and postponing until after our move.

3) Chuck’s weekly challenge involves the plot generator this week. I’ve hit that button about 100 times in the course of 3 days, and I encountered about 3 viable ideas. I’m going to try to find a prompt, but if something doesn’t pop and speak to me by tomorrow morning  his might be a wash.

Striking through because the plot generator gave me nothing interesting.

 

I’m solely looking to finish this rework this week. Optimism even on this is fading, but I’m committing to getting something done this week. We’ll see if we can get something done…

Leave a Reply

