Optimism Monday: Moving Two Toddlers….and Writing?

 

What a weekend! I got a total of 6 hours of sleep while I did a crazy 24 hours of traveling to Maryland. I am filled with joy after attending the wedding of my uncle and his partner!! I also had the opportunity to send off my little sister to Texas, which was wonderful.

But now here I am 5 days away from my move to a larger place in another suburb of Boston. Not only that, but my husband and I are putting in a bid on a house this week. A bid on a house!!

Lordy.

So, you know, who would have reasonable expectations of writing this week???

The good news is that there is still nap time and bedtime, which are great for writing. So I’m going to reserve Tuesday and Thursday for purely fiction writing during nap time (that means another week of only 3 posts from me). I’m also going to only focus on Accountability, which I’m still editing and Before Her Time, which I’m rewriting. The goal is to have Accountability completely edited and reposted by Friday. That’s my only writing goal this week.

Seeing as it has seemed to only grow larger rather than smaller, I don’t know how much feedback I’m going to get for it. Hopefully something.

I’m looking for another community that gives more feedback. I’m considering joining Lit Reactor…has anyone used it? Do any of you like it? Is it worth the money to join the critique section?

Leave a Reply

