Optimism Monday: Back to Life, Back to Reality

 

My goodness, last week was a hot freaking mess. I don’t know how I survived! There was no way anything creative was going to happen…but as soon as I turned around and was like “cool, we’ve moved all of my stuff,” my Muse was like “great! I have a lot to tell you!”

So while I’m unpacking boxes and keeping babies off of very tempting stair-cases, there is going to be much writing going on! Let’s go to the boards:

 

1) I’m so pumped about Chuck’s Flash Fiction challenge this week. We’ve got to create our own “punk” genre and the muse threw something cool at me: Blacksploitation Samurai-Punk. Oh yeah. Get pumped. It’s going to be a great week.

2) I’m going to, for the love of God, edit this prequel for Before Her Time. I’m excited to finish and put it back out there.

3) I have notes in my notebook for a start of the reboot for the original Before Her Time. What I have (5 handwritten pages) is pretty good. I’m going to digitize and continue. I’d like to post that by the end of the week.

 

Let’s keep it at that for now, because this is a good 7,000 words worth of work this week. Let’s see what I can do with these goals.

 

Let’s have a productive week.

Leave a Reply

