Optimism Monday: Groove Is In The Heart

 

Alright, I feel fully and actually recovered, now. I woke up in a good and writing mood this morning. Me thinks it is going to be a good reading and writing week. I hope to get a lot of fiction written, and also a lot of blogging done, too!

Let’s make up a list:

1) Send off Accountability for review from a writer in my writing community who I have a lot of respect for. I’m nervous, but I’m looking forward to his feedback from this rewrite.

2) Rewrite and post Before Her Time rewrite.

3) Start a YA idea that I’ve had for a few weeks. I’m excited about this one–I don’t have a name for it quite yet, but hopefully it will give me one by the end of the week.

4) Flash Fiction! Chuck’s Challenge is cool this week. The Title generator gave me “The Wrath that They Murdered.” I’m really feeling it. There is also “Gods in the Beard” and “Heaven is Logical.” All three of these are begging to be written… we’ll see which one I choose.

 

Four items, but at least 6k worth of fiction this week. Moreover, add the mommy blog and this blog, and I’m in for a lot of words this week. A good thing–my brain has been begging for some exercise!

Let’s get to work. It’s going to be a great week!

Leave a Reply

